Chris Morrissey Quartet

I had such a great time playing on this record!
Chris Morrissey’s music is so fantastic.

Chris Morrissey Quartet
  • Chris Morrissey: Bass
  • David King: Drums
  • Bryan Nichols: Piano, tracks 1, 2, 8
  • Michael Lewis: Saxophones
  • Peter Schimke: Piano, tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, 9
  1. The Skinny Part Of Idaho
  2. October Aught Four
  3. Mountain Don’t (piano solo)
  4. The Curious Habits Of Harold Hill
  5. The Morning World Is Waiting
  6. None is the Number
  7. The Sub-Prime Sword Claims Another
  8. The Noble Liar’s Ancient Machine
  9. If Rushmore Should Fail

Recorded at Pachyderm Studio in Cannon Falls, MN, August 2008 by Brent Sigmeth

Visit The Chris Morrissey Quartet’s MySpace page


  1. Mountain Don't
  2. None is the Number
  3. If Rushmore Should Fail